Lemongrass Pork Loin

Leave a comment

May 22, 2016 by mummumskitchen

I am trying to think of ways to cook the pork loin leftover in my fridge. Then I thought of making the lemongrass pork loin. I had made lemongrass pork chop before and my mum loves it! So now I tried to make the same taste again, based on my memory.. haha

ingredients. IMG_20160522_125627-1-1

Pork loin
2 to 3 stalks lemongrass (use the white part only), minced
Shallots, peeled and minced
Sugar
Fish sauce
Garlic, minced
Sesame oil
Sweet soy sauce

methods.

  1. Mix all the ingredients together and marinade the pork loin overnight.
  2. Preheat the air fryer for 5 min, at 180 degree
  3. Cook the pork loin (remove the marinade) for 12 mins at 180 degrees and another 5 mins at 200 degrees.
  4. Viola!

Mum mum’s notes:
You can choose to grill the pork loin or stir fry it.

Leave a Reply

