Tuna Croquette

Leave a comment

June 19, 2016 by mummumskitchen

Finger food is the most convenient food to prepare for my boy during weekend. (Most of the time, we will dine out during weekend). And in case the places that we dine does not serve food suitable for my boy. I will always have my finger food standby. I did some research and realize that croquette does not contain potato! Hmm.. I always thought that croquette will contain potato so as to make the whole patty more firm. So I decided to “venture” out by leaving out potato. This is a super simple and fast finger food!

ingredients. IMG_20160619_131253-1 (1280x960)

2 cans of tuna flakes (original recipe is salmon flakes)
Diced onions
2 Eggs
Vegetable oil
Breadcrumbs

methods.

  1. Mix all the ingredients together. Add 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs into the mixture.
  2. Coat the patty with more breadcrumbs.
  3. Heat the vegetable oil and pan fry the patty till brown.
  4. Viola.. Yes as simple as that…

 

Mum mum’s notes:
I am kinda of tired of round round croquette or patty. So I mold it to a square one instead, using my sushi mold which I bought from Daiso. Works perfectly! I wanted to try on my panda mold too.. But I guess I will not want to be too “adventurous”… haha

Leave a Reply

