Sesame Chicken Wings with Turmeric Rice

Leave a comment

September 23, 2016 by mummumskitchen

This recipe was shared by my cousin but I am not able to find the most important ingredient. So I have to find replacement. But ended up the chicken wings turned out not too bad. To make it a complete meal, I cooked turmeric rice too.

pic_20160906_190359_dsc_0001a-1-1280x768

ingredients.

Sesame Chicken Wings
Chicken mid wings
Knorr chicken seasoning (My cousin insisted that must use the Thai version of the seasoning powder. But I cannot find and use Knorr Hao Chi seasoning instead)
Roasted white sesame seeds
Ginger juice
Fish sauce
Palm sugar (I actually use white sugar)
Corn starch
Turmeric Rice
Half teaspoon of turmeric powder
Butter
Chopped onion
Rice
Chicken stock

methods.

  1. For sesame chicken wings, cut the mid wings into halves. Marinade with all the ingredients. Deep fry the chicken wings till they turn brown.
  2. For turmeric rice, melt the butter in a hot wok. Saute the chopped onion. Add the rice and turmeric powder. Stir to coat. Put the rice into the rice cooker.
  3. Once the rice is cooked, serve it together with the chicken wings. Topped it with some pork floss and cashew nuts.

Mum mum’s notes:

The Thai chicken seasoning powder that my cousin used is this.

Image result for knorr chicken seasoning powder thailand

But I used this instead. The taste turned out not too bad to me..

Image result for knorr chicken seasoning powder hao chi

 

Leave a Reply

