Scallop carrot cabbage soup

Leave a comment

June 2, 2017 by mummumskitchen

Is soup time! I always need to make sure that I have ample of ready home made stock in my fridge, so that I can easily cook a quick and simple lunch for my boy during weekend. I have spent hours to get a nice concentrated chicken and pork stock. So this time around, I have limited time to cook the concentrated stock. I decided to cook a simple stock, which will only take up 1 hour of my time. Simple and fast to cook!

ingredients.

Dried scallops
Cabbage, shredded
Carrot, cut
Water
Salt to taste
IMG_20170218_110943-1 (1280x960)

methods.

  1. Soften the dried scallop in hot water for at least 15 minutes. Do not discard the water away.
  2. Add carrot, cabbage and the dried scallop into a pot of water. Add the water which is used to soak the dried scallop.
  3. Boil the pot of water for at least 10 minutes. Once boil, simmer for at least an hour.
  4. Before serving, add some salt to taste.

Mum mum’s notes:

Before freezing, remember to filter all the ingredients. Just keep and freeze the stock. 🙂

Leave a Reply

